Talbot Chamber Names Board Chair, New Board Directors

The Talbot County Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors recently elected Patricia Boos of Qlarant as
new board chairperson for 2022. Pat has served on the board of directors since 2018.

“It is an honor to serve as chairperson of the Talbot County Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors,”
said Pat. “I’m optimistic about continued business growth in Talbot County and the role our chamber plays
to advocate for business-friendly policies at the local, state, and federal levels.”

“Chamber membership is a valuable investment our members make in themselves, and in our business
community. Our vision is to enhance economic prosperity for all who live and work here.”

Serving with Pat on the Executive Committee are: Chair-Elect Reza Jafari, Chairman and CEO, eDevelopment International; Vice Chair Kristen Greenaway, President, Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum;
Treasurer Jaime Windon, Founder, LYON Rum Distilling; Secretary Brendan Mullaney, Associate,
McAllister, DeTar, Showalter and Walker; and Immediate Past Chairman John Horner, Chief Operating
Officer, Easton Utilities.

Seven new board members were appointed to serve on the Board of Directors. Those are:
• Dina Daly, Executive Director, BAAM
• Jackie Wilson, Senior Vice President, Provident State Bank
• Frank Gunsallus IV, Account Manager, BDK inc.
• Tom Mitchell, Owner, Momma Maria’s Mediterranean Bistro
• Liza Ledford, Executive Director, Oxford Community Center
• Brandon Angell, Partner, BSC Group, LLC.
• Betsy Griffin, Advertising Sales Director, Star Democrat/APG Media

Additional board members serving current terms are Dr. Cliff Coppersmith, President, Chesapeake
College; Arvin Singh, Vice President, Strategy and Communications, UM Shore Regional Health; Bud
Loscomb, Vice President, Laser Letters; Sue Waite, Director of Human Resources, RAUCH inc.; Dr. Kelly
Griffith, Superintendent, Talbot County Public Schools; and Cassandra Vanhooser, Director, Talbot County
Economic Development and Tourism.

The Chamber of Commerce extends sincere appreciation to the following board members for completing
their appointed terms: Past Chairperson Debbie Walsworth, BSC Group, LLC; Past Chairperson Tracy
Berrigan, Shore United Bank; Casey Baynard, Shore United Bank; and Dane Schriver, Bay Vanguard Bank.